Pages (3):    1 2 3   
Ken Valentine   12-30-2004, 02:08 AM
Mr_Falcon Wrote:wow-
I'd hate to be the pharamcist who has to read his prescriptions. Big Grin
Of course, as I am a doctor myself, I can't say my signature is any neater. Rolleyes

It's one of the prerequisites for entry into medical school. I think it's against the law for doctors to have a legible signature.

On the other hand, it would be awfully difficult to forge wouldn't it.

Ken V.
Mr_Falcon   12-31-2004, 04:22 PM
Ken Valentine Wrote:On the other hand, it would be awfully difficult to forge wouldn't it.

Ken V.

Not that people haven't tried.
What I have the few times someone has tried that on me is not forging my signature, but altering the prescription itself (such as trying to increase the number of tablets dispensed). That type of sh!t makes me pretty angry.
SteveBlack   12-31-2004, 05:51 PM
Mr_Falcon Wrote:Not that people haven't tried.
What I have the few times someone has tried that on me is not forging my signature, but altering the prescription itself (such as trying to increase the number of tablets dispensed). That type of sh!t makes me pretty angry.
Hi Mr Falcon - I'm a pharmacist in the UK and I've seen some real poor attempts at forgery. I've had addicts adding digits to change the quantity to be supplied from e.g. 28 tablets to 128 tablets but using a different coloured pen - very funny and even funnier when the coppers come and take them away!! Big Grin
A big problem over here is GP's prescription pads getting pinched and then addicts write their own prescriptions. The annoying thing is the Dr doesn't even have to keep them locked up and there's no comeback on the Dr when it happens :mad: - a £50 fine per stolen sheet and they'd take better care methinks!

Steve
Ken Valentine   12-31-2004, 09:57 PM
Mr_Falcon Wrote:Not that people haven't tried.