Pages (6):    1 2 3 4 5 6   
Blake   10-20-2006, 01:10 PM
fpw Wrote:"I propose that Repairman Jack is not for anyone who is serious about filling his mind with the good things of Christ."

[SIZE="3"]Should I send this to my publisher to add to the cover Bloodline?[/SIZE]

Yes, but only on the condition that you credit it properly under the blogger's name: "Rosie O'Blowhard". Just to give it that little taste of quiet intelligence and credibility, you see.

Blake

Please support Friends of Washoe.
Ossicle   10-20-2006, 01:40 PM
fpw Wrote:[SIZE="3"]It's been a good week. So far I'm a jew-baiting, arab-hating, anti-christian homophobe. Let's see who else I can offend.[/SIZE]
I really wish you'd ease up on the hyphenated constructions.
Auskar   10-20-2006, 06:09 PM
I don't see an "About" link on that guys blog. As a web developer, I think ever site should disclose who is behind it, so I start off biased.

However, it is on a sub-domain (probably way down on the food chain), his religion is Eastern Orthodox, and he didn't rant on and on or anything. He just expressed his religious opinion and he tried to be a little bit humorous as he did it.

Good thing he didn't read the vampire novel.

Give him a break.
fpw   10-21-2006, 02:03 AM
Ossicle Wrote:I really wish you'd ease up on the hyphenated constructions.

Last I heard, compounds in attributive use are hyphenated. At least in English. What language are you referring to?

FPW
FAQ
"It means 'Ask the next question.' Ask the next question, and the one that follows that, and the one that follows that. It's the symbol of everything humanity has ever created." Theodore Sturgeon.
Ken Valentine   10-21-2006, 02:11 AM
Keith the Elder Wrote:You stereotype them all as hanging out in fern bars and drinking white wine spritzers

You mean they don't?

Ken V.
Ken Valentine   10-21-2006, 03:26 AM
Keith the Elder Wrote:You stereotype them all as hanging out in fern bars and drinking white wine spritzers