Pages (6):    1 2 3 4 5 6   
Fun498   07-25-2010, 07:51 PM
By the way, this is my first attempt at modelling feet of any type. My two humanoid projects both had shoes. At least these don't have to be anatomically accurate. Let me know what you think about the scale of the toes and heel and such.
cobalt   07-25-2010, 09:52 PM
Welcome to the board, Fun. You'll like it here.

I like the claws you've done...real creepy is right.

EWMAN
Fun498   07-25-2010, 10:15 PM
do you guys like the "double neck"? Should I leave it, make it one whole piece, or make it symetrical with 4 pieces? Like 4 connected pieces, just with the dimples like the front here. Also, any ideas for feet? I don't remember them mentioned anywhere in the book. Head coming up!

[Image: 4829121974_013a2d5247_z.jpg]

Edit: I think I heard somewhere that Rokoshi are strong....

[Image: 4829464190_9bb00c1706_z.jpg]
This post was last modified: 07-26-2010, 12:05 AM by Fun498.
Scott Miller   07-26-2010, 01:57 PM
Fun498 Wrote:Thanks for the Welcome. I read the two Young Jack books, Secret Histories and Secret Circles. The Tomb is my first FPW adult novel. I'm going to start Legacies in a couple days and I own the entire Repairman Jack series and many other FPW titles, so I'm set for a few years......unless I read them too fast. Big Grin

I think I remember something saying the limbs were disproportioned. I'll go check. I just made the chest much taller and a bit broader too. When I get some more progress, I'll post some new renders.

The additions are great and I love the color; can't wait to see the finished product. I'm always envious of those just embarking on their FPW journey because you've got some great reading ahead. There is no shortage of people round here who'll be willing to discuss them with you.

Scott

Jesus died for your sins, get your money's worth. Chad Daniels
cobalt   07-26-2010, 02:28 PM