Pages (3):    1 2 3   
Bluesman Mike Lindner   10-23-2006, 02:40 PM
mattc_099 Wrote:One more question - the new paperback of The Keep that just came out, is is it the revised text like The Tomb was? I have the new edition of The Tomb but I didn't buy the new edition of The Keep because I wasn't sure.

At least if there's only four or so RJ novels left, that means after that the revised editions of Nightworld and maybe the other books in the Cycle will come out. As much as I think I'm going to love this series, I just can't afford to buy the limited editions from Borderland Press.

I didn't find any differences, but I can't say I studied it word-for-word. More profound scholars on the board might give a definitive answer.
cobalt   10-23-2006, 02:43 PM
Welcome Mattc_099. I started collecting my collection of past works over this past summer. I was lucky enough to have the RMJ series and The Adversary Cycle already. Amazon did well for me, I found "used" books for low prices. There is one recommendation I can make. If you have the original Nightworld......you might want to wait for the remainder of the books to meet up with Nightworld, revised. If you're like me and can't wait...order away. The revised Nightworld does add about 8000 words according to sources, the outcome..............no spoilers from me! Wink Enjoy the reading!

EWMAN
mattc_099   10-23-2006, 02:47 PM
Well on the FAQ it says Wilson, made a few minor changes including a change in the final scene, so I was just curious if that was the new paperback of The Keep that was out.