Pages (2): 1 2   
mmyett   08-11-2011, 01:24 PM
Hello All,

According to publishing dates the order to read this series would be The Keep, The Tomb, The Touch, Reborn, Reprisal and Nightworld however, according to the Repairman Jack website itself the order would be The Keep, Reborn, The Tomb, The Touch, Reprisal and Nightworld, which one is correct?

I am just getting into reading these books and this is probably a stupid question for all you long time fans but seeing the different orders from various sources is a little confusing. I can't wait to get started on the next book I just want to make sure it's the correct one. Thank you in advance for your help.

:confused:mmyett
mmyett   08-11-2011, 01:42 PM
Sorry. Just discovered the FAQ and found my answer.
Lisa   08-11-2011, 01:51 PM
Welcome to the website! Smile In truth, the order isn't super strict, as long as Reborn, Reprisal, and Nightworld are read in that order. The Keep, The Touch, and The Tomb are standalone novels.
cobalt   08-11-2011, 01:52 PM
Welcome to the board, mmyet. You have some great reading ahead of you. If you found the FAQ page...you're in the right spot. Don't forget to add the Jack/RJ books after The Tomb but before Nightworld. You won't be sorry you read them.

EWMAN
Marc   08-11-2011, 01:53 PM
What Lisa said. But basically, it depends on if you want to read in the order they were published, or the chronological order of events in the series.

:welcome:
mmyett   08-11-2011, 03:23 PM
Thanks for all the replies. I keep seeing different opinions about this, but mostly they support either one or the other of the two scenarios I listed originally, both of which seem to be okay.

F. Paul Wilson is is a fantastic author, I have no idea how I missed reading his books all these years but am certainly glad I ran across them.
Damin J. Toell   08-11-2011, 11:17 PM