Pages (2): 1 2   
action frampton   08-11-2009, 03:21 PM
Im a FPW newbie, and am a die hard Laymon Fan. After reading all Laymon's multiple times, I decided it was time to 'move on'.

Went to local charity shop and picked up 'The Tomb' (pre 1998 1st edition) - man am I glad I got this book, seeing as it turned out to be one of the best books I've ever read (took about 3 days). Abruptly went back to said charity shop and got the only other FPW they had; Sister Night, which so far is also excellent.

Now my question is ; I just brought 'The Last Rakosh' (1st edition signed) but can't see it mentioed in 'list in order to read'. I saw somewhere that it is extension of a short story included in 'All The Rage'?

I want to read all of Repairman Jack Novels, and in correct order, so should I read 'Last Rakosh' before or after 'All The Rage'? I realise that 'Legacies' is 2nd to read, then 'Conspiracies'.

Also, is the 1998 Tomb much different to the pre-1998?

I literally can't wait to read more about the Repairman - you must of all Read 'The Tomb' and I was really really hoping Jack would be back for more Repairman action after the cliffhanger ending :-)

Thanks for your time guys, and THANK YOU FPW - one of the greatest authors I've ever had the pleasure to read.
fpw   08-11-2009, 04:03 PM
The ultimate reading order is here: http://repairmanjack.com/works.htm#secrethistory.

FPW
FAQ
"It means 'Ask the next question.' Ask the next question, and the one that follows that, and the one that follows that. It's the symbol of everything humanity has ever created." Theodore Sturgeon.
fpw   08-11-2009, 04:04 PM
FYI: Sister Night was published here as Sibs.

FPW
FAQ
"It means 'Ask the next question.' Ask the next question, and the one that follows that, and the one that follows that. It's the symbol of everything humanity has ever created." Theodore Sturgeon.
Silverfish   08-11-2009, 05:08 PM
What he said. ↑ Big Grin Welcome to the board.

Stephanie