Pages (2): 1 2   
Weatherford   05-31-2008, 12:53 PM
[COLOR="Blue"]Do you want us to let you know when we find typos and misprints in the books - especially the new ones?

I've been reading the new editions of the LaNague Chronicles (pb) and found some. Also found some in some of the new RJ novels (ltd edns). I haven't made note of any of them, but might be able to find them again.

Or just keep my eye out for future ones.

I've been an editor as well as writer in my life... :yikes:[/COLOR]
This post was last modified: 05-31-2008, 12:57 PM by Weatherford.
mad4tunes   06-01-2008, 12:40 PM
Weatherford Wrote:[COLOR="Blue"]Do you want us to let you know when we find typos and misprints in the books - especially the new ones?

I've been reading the new editions of the LaNague Chronicles (pb) and found some. Also found some in some of the new RJ novels (ltd edns). I haven't made note of any of them, but might be able to find them again.

Hmmm...I've always been of the opinion that it's the PUBLISHER'S responsibility to correct stuff like this, and that I should bring it to THEIR attention.

Don't bother the Author...he's Busy Writing!

"You have the right to remain silent. If you choose to waive this right, I may have to kill you in self-defense because you're boring me to death."
Bluesman Mike Lindner   06-01-2008, 07:08 PM
mad4tunes Wrote:Hmmm...I've always been of the opinion that it's the PUBLISHER'S responsibility to correct stuff like this, and that I should bring it to THEIR attention.

Don't bother the Author...he's Busy Writing!

nad4tunes, I've been yammering about this every since I've joined the gang. See, I used to proofread for a company called WORDFLOW, and I've kept the careful eye. Like everybody here, I read a lot. And I have never seen one author's books so shot with typos as Paul's are. The new one? I read it fast, of course--gotta see what happens!--and for the first 322 pages, I thought, "Well, good! Gauntlet's proofreader is on the job this time!"