Pages (3):    1 2 3
mkmfpwfan   03-25-2008, 07:05 PM
Ken Valentine Wrote:With fake ID's, there's no way Jack would/could be called for any kind of jury servitude.

However, if somehow, he did get onto a jury, I'm sure he would hold to the original purpose of the jury, which is to judge not only the facts of the case, and the moral intent of the accused, but to also judge the justice of the law itself, and to hold the accused NOT GUILTY if he believes the law itself to be unjust.

Ken V.

I just thought it would be fun to see the inner termoil of Jack being close to the very things he hates. It would make a good read------Mark
thelionwaits   03-25-2008, 09:04 PM
Well, interesting thread. I've never served on a jury, don't plan to either. I was a police officer so I have been passed over for a very long time.

If I were to ever get called to serve on one, during the interview process, everyone will be guilty and subject to some sort of unusual punishment such as a vicious beating with a summer sausage-wielding senior citizen, a brutal licking from a catfish, maybe hung by the calves until extremely uncomfortable.

I know I'm being ludicrous, but with all of the rights the criminals have, it's probably best to pretend to be insane to keep from helping one of thosepukebuckets to go scott free. I blame political correctness, the Clintonesque "It takes a village" manure, and the whole soft and fluffy mentality the general public has anymore.

Just my opinion.

May the forces of evil become confused on the way to your house. - George Carlin
KRW   03-25-2008, 09:30 PM
thelionwaits Wrote:Well, interesting thread. I've never served on a jury, don't plan to either. I was a police officer so I have been passed over for a very long time.