Pages (6):    1 2 3 4 5 6   
Mark Alfred   10-28-2006, 07:39 PM
OK, as a newbie I didn't know about the 500 other threads on the topic. But it could have been predicted, I agree.

Here's a little "dream-casting" -- if you could go back in time about 30 years and have Abe Vigoda from about 1975 behind the counter of Isher's, I think that's be nifty-keen!

BTW -- In the early books, Abe was in his middle fifties. All of a sudden, in GATEWAYS, supposedly 18 months-2 years after THE TOMB, he's on the "wrong side of 60."

Mark Alfred
http://markssuperblog.blogspot.com/

There is a right and a wrong in the universe,
and most of the time that distinction is not
hard to make.
This post was last modified: 10-28-2006, 07:42 PM by Mark Alfred.
Auskar   10-28-2006, 07:47 PM
When "24" began, Keifer was playing a character ten years older than his actual age. Perhaps that has something to do with why he looks older than his true age. Perception.

Still, I don't picture him as Jack.
Ken Valentine   10-29-2006, 02:13 AM
Maggers Wrote:This has to be the 654th thread about who'd play RJ.

At least!

This discussion has been going on for years . . . even on the old board. Big Grin

Ken V.
Ken Valentine   10-29-2006, 02:19 AM
Auskar Wrote:When "24" began, Keifer was playing a character ten years older than his actual age. Perhaps that has something to do with why he looks older than his true age. Perception.

Still, I don't picture him as Jack.

Way too much time has passed. Originally, I think FPW had envisioned Viggo Mortensen as Jack, and IIRC, he was thinking of Jack Weston when he wrote the character Abe.

Ken V.
Ken Valentine   10-29-2006, 02:29 AM
Mark Alfred Wrote:OK, as a newbie I didn't know about the 500 other threads on the topic. But it could have been predicted, I agree.

Here's a little "dream-casting" -- if you could go back in time about 30 years and have Abe Vigoda from about 1975 behind the counter of Isher's, I think that's be nifty-keen!