Scott Miller   09-10-2006, 12:05 PM
Both my kids and I enjoyed My Beautiful Girl, Mari. It is filled with beautiful imagery and sense of wonder while providing food for thought. Not quite on Miyazaki's level, but definitely worth a look if you want something different from your typical family fare.

Scott

Jesus died for your sins, get your money's worth. Chad Daniels
sharonz   08-28-2012, 12:05 AM
Scott Miller, I am also crazy about the anime!!
Scott Miller   08-28-2012, 12:51 PM
sharonz Wrote:Scott Miller, I am also crazy about the anime!!

Well sharonz I'd love to hear what you like; I've been going through a bit of a dry patch as far as anime is concerned. I did just ball my eyes out with Grave of the Fireflies, but I'd seen it before and I was underwhelmed with The Secret Life of Arietty. Besides those two I can't think of anything I've watched in the past few months.

Scott

Dave618   08-29-2012, 01:29 AM
I am just getting into Anime and Manga at age 39. I used to skip over these books in bookstores, assuming they were kiddie comics. Then a friend pointed me to some crime Manga and I was like Whoa!

If a lot of Manga and Anime is as good as the ones I've been sampling, I may have a new addiction!Cool
Scott Miller   08-29-2012, 02:05 PM
Dave618 Wrote:I am just getting into Anime and Manga at age 39. I used to skip over these books in bookstores, assuming they were kiddie comics. Then a friend pointed me to some crime Manga and I was like Whoa!

If a lot of Manga and Anime is as good as the ones I've been sampling, I may have a new addiction!Cool