Karithna   02-15-2009, 01:05 PM
Hey guys, I'm a newbie here so please humor me. I saw this crazy movie when I was in high school called The Keep. Ever since I've been a big fan of FPW and Tangerine Dream (who did the music obviously). Any other TD fans out there?
Bluesman Mike Lindner   02-15-2009, 07:13 PM
Karithna Wrote:Hey guys, I'm a newbie here so please humor me. I saw this crazy movie when I was in high school called The Keep. Ever since I've been a big fan of FPW and Tangerine Dream (who did the music obviously). Any other TD fans out there?

Howdy, Karitna! Welcome to the board. I have a TD collection which I found intriguing, but don't know much about them. What cd would you recommend as a starter?
Karithna   02-15-2009, 07:18 PM
I like their older stuff from the 70's and 80's. some of the albums I like are Logos, Exit, Underwater Sunlight, Ricochet. They've been around for years. It's good music to read by.
Bluesman Mike Lindner   02-15-2009, 07:43 PM
Karithna Wrote:I like their older stuff from the 70's and 80's. some of the albums I like are Logos, Exit, Underwater Sunlight, Ricochet. They've been around for years. It's good music to read by.

Thanks for the info, Karithna! I have music playing pretty much as soon as I wake up. To read, I generally put on something I've heard so much I no longer really =listen= to it unless I make a conscious effort to do so. (If you know what I mean...Confusedhocked:Rolleyes.) The Fabs, for example. Bach concertos set nice vibrations to settle down with a book too, I find. But nothing that =demands= your attention. Like a lot of Beethoven, or Metallica, or BITCHES BREW.:pRolleyes
lexator222   02-16-2009, 01:09 AM
There are actually TWO different (VERY different) movie scores from this film! I have the SECOND one, I used to have the first, but I loaned it out and it never came back! I think that "SOUNDTRACK collectors" may have a couple of listings for that!
Good luck, Lexx
Bluesman Mike Lindner   02-16-2009, 03:04 PM