Wilson   08-06-2004, 11:53 PM
[FONT =Arial]Hey ppl,
Newbie here just a quick note to say...I have been reading the info on Repairman Jack and there seems to be alot of devoted fans, I think to myself...wow this must be a a good character based novel(s), I am just wondering what is the best novel to start with for me, as i do not have 1 single novel in my possesion or have never read any of Wilson's novels coul'd anyone be so kind and advise me what novel to purchase (a novel based on Repairman Jack)
thanks all...Wilson [/FONT ]
Animagess   08-07-2004, 12:37 AM
Wow... how did you get to this site? Did someone reccomend you the books or did you stumble upon it randomly? Well, we'd best send you on your way with a hefty stack of reading material before you run into too many spoilers, so here goes:

The Tomb is the first of the Repairman Jack books and the second of the Adversary books (I think). There's probably a place on this site that will list the books in order. Beware: At the moment, if you dislike ordering things online and don't have access to a ton of secondhand bookstores, you'll have some trouble finding some of the older titles (and they're more popular than you'd think! Most used bookstores I visit will have 100 Steven King novels and maybe one or two FPW novels).

I'd say read either the Keep (if you want the whole WHOLE story) or the Tomb (if you want to just dive into the RJ novels). Whichever way is fine. The RJ books can be read in mostly any order, but it's probably a little more coherent if you read them in chronological sequence (I didn't).

"You gotta tell everyone, Hatcher! Soylent green is PEOPLE!!"

My witty similes will spread across the world like creamy peanut butter.
jimbow8   08-07-2004, 01:57 AM
Wilson Wrote:Hey ppl,