Pages (3): 1 2 3   
Sorrel   10-01-2007, 05:00 PM
I recently read Sister Night, and I started Black Wind last night, but what should I read next?!

I tried to read Implant, but I nearly keeled over by page three and had to stop! (i'm not good with brain surgery!)

I've read all the RJ books (needless to say!) and dont expect Black Wind will take that long as its so exciting already, I only got about one chapter in before bedtime! What else are you guys reading?

[SIZE="4"]Visit my Illustration blog![/SIZE]
Dr. Trilobite   10-01-2007, 05:12 PM
Jack is sometimes compared to Andrew Vachss' character Burke. You might want to try him out, although his books get extremely grim and violent.
Sorrel   10-01-2007, 05:15 PM
Dr. Trilobite Wrote:Jack is sometimes compared to Andrew Vachss' character Burke. You might want to try him out, although his books get extremely grim and violent.

So long as there's no brain/eye dissection:eek: , I'll give him a go! cheers!

Dave F   10-01-2007, 05:17 PM
Sorrel Wrote:I recently read Sister Night, and I started Black Wind last night, but what should I read next?!

I tried to read Implant, but I nearly keeled over by page three and had to stop! (i'm not good with brain surgery!)

I've read all the RJ books (needless to say!) and dont expect Black Wind will take that long as its so exciting already, I only got about one chapter in before bedtime! What else are you guys reading?

If you haven't read the adversary cycle I'd go for that

Start with The Keep, then The Tomb (RJ book), The Touch, Reborn, Reprisal and finally Nightworld (you might want to save the last one until the RJ books are all finished)

If you like vampire books FPW's - Midnight Mass is an excellent vampire novel (and the limited is stunning if you can lay your hands on a copy)

The artist formally known as Britfan
Kenji   10-01-2007, 05:19 PM
Sorrel Wrote:I recently read Sister Night, and I started Black Wind last night, but what should I read next?!