RepairmanJack.com Forums
Newbie here who has finally read all of the RJ books... - Printable Version

+- RepairmanJack.com Forums (https://repairmanjack.com/forum)
+-- Forum: F. Paul Wilson Related (https://repairmanjack.com/forum/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: F. Paul Wilson Main Forum (https://repairmanjack.com/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: Newbie here who has finally read all of the RJ books... (/thread-2782.html)

Pages: 1 2

Newbie here who has finally read all of the RJ books... - NickelobLight - 04-01-2008

Of course I only discovered them sometime near the end of last year...Midnight Mass was actually the first FPW book I read. Then I started reading the RJ books with Criss Cross being my first one...it was kind of like walking into the middle of a conversation between two people I didn't know, but in a good way.

Just finished Bloodlines not too long ago. Thought it was good, but I'm anticipating By the Sword to be a monster novel. With everything that's been set up, I can't see it as being anything but stellar.

Anyway, that's mostly it. By the way, can anyone tell me where this sudden urge for everyone to read Black Wind came from? Is it new? Does By the Sword have something to do with it? My brother bought it online, and the next time I make a run down to Tampa to see him, (it's only about 120 miles or so away), I'll borrow it from him, but it seems...odd. Anyway, if someone could enlighten me it would be much appreciated.

Nice to be aboard.

Newbie here who has finally read all of the RJ books... - mkmfpwfan - 04-01-2008

NickelobLight Wrote:Of course I only discovered them sometime near the end of last year...Midnight Mass was actually the first FPW book I read. Then I started reading the RJ books with Criss Cross being my first one...it was kind of like walking into the middle of a conversation between two people I didn't know, but in a good way.