RepairmanJack.com Forums
Inconsistency in Legacies - Printable Version

+- RepairmanJack.com Forums (https://repairmanjack.com/forum)
+-- Forum: F. Paul Wilson Related (https://repairmanjack.com/forum/forum-8.html)
+--- Forum: F. Paul Wilson Main Forum (https://repairmanjack.com/forum/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: Inconsistency in Legacies (/thread-4624.html)

Pages: 1 2

Inconsistency in Legacies - Dave618 - 05-18-2012

I'm new to RJ, and started with The Tomb, then circled back and read the young Jack books. I'm on Conspiracies now and spotted an odd inconsistency. In the chapter where Jack and Lew Ehler are devising a cover story before registering at the conspiracy theorist convention, Lew and Jack briefly discuss odd lights or "lumens" in the Pine Barrens. Jack states unequivocally he's never seen them. But I distinctly remember Jack chasing the "lumens" on his bike in one of the young Jack books, I think the last one. Small detail, just curious if anyone else noticed, and if there are any other inconsistencies in future books.

Oh Good Lord. I realized that my post about an inconsistency has a major inconsistency right in the title of the thread! I meant Inconsistency in Conspiracies, not Legacies. I guess that's karmic justice for you. Never point out another's gaffe without making sure your announcement is gaffe-free itself!

Inconsistency in Legacies - Tony H - 05-19-2012